In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem.

The number of visitors who have a visit to art galleries is decreasing in a number of countries. The cause is the fact that people find arts meaningless. However, this problem can be solved by educating citizens about the arts, and reducing the ticket prices of galleries. Art galleries has lost their popularity over recent years in some countries. The reason is that most people think that fine artworks are pointless as well as insignificant. For example, a survey conducted by the National Arts and Crafts Organization showed that the majority of people do not prefer to visit an art gallery because they think that they do not understand the idea behind artworks, especially modern and abstract. In addition to this, the survey revealed that people believe that the ticket prices of art exhibitions which are held in the galleries are expensive. Therefore, we should mainly focus on how to promote people to visit art galleries regularly. There are some solutions associated with the given problems. Firstly, the association of government and art organizations educate people about the importance of the arts. For instance, it can be made promotional films, which depict the importance of art, by these institutions in order to raise the awareness of arts and crafts. Secondly, it should be decreased the ticket prices to increase the number of the visitor. To illustrate, the art galleries and museums gained popularity in Denmark after reducing the entry fees for cultural centres. Thus, these two solutions would be effective ways to promote visiting an art gallery among individual In conclusion, the loss of popularity of art galleries became a growing concern over the last years. Despite the main reasons like the low level of understanding of the arts and ticket price, the art education for citizens, and reducing the ticket prices would play an important role in growing the number of visitors.