In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem?

People have remained interested in arts for centuries. While art was encouraged in early times by paying visits to art galleries, the people have lost the curiosity the visit them now. This essay will discuss the causes behind it and propose some solutions to encourage people to visit the art galleries. People, especially youth, have lost the interest in the art and there are multiple reasons for it. Firstly, this era of technology has brought art onto the screens for the people. Why would they leave their comfort-zone and see the art in theatres if they can experience it on their cell phones. Secondly, there is a declining number of artists because they cannot generate a good income out of it these days. For instance, there were people who used to pay millions for a great artwork, but due to loss in interest, an artwork is now seldom bought by someone. Though people are losing their interest in art, there are multiple solutions that can revive the importance of art and art galleries in the minds of the people. The First solution is to rehabilitate the old art galleries and set up state of the art technologies inside them. This would elevate the interest in the youngsters and the children as they cannot just visit the galleries, but they can also interact with the artworks. Another option is to spread the awareness of artworks and art galleries through advertisements on social media. This way, people will pay attention to the art and visit them in the art galleries, ultimately creating a revenue stream for the artists and art galleries, which in turn will also encourage the artists. This essay discussed the causes for the declining number of people visiting art galleries. The implementation of the solutions discussed in this essay is not difficult and can greatly increase the lost interest in the artwork among the young generation.