In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

One of the most topical issues in modern societies is the obese setback which put people at the risk of being ended up with a low level of strength and health. This has led to an insurmountable problem for not only on people experiencing it but also for the health care system. The sedentary lifestyle and the food we eat it are the fundamental reason for this problem, and many measures are proposed to tackle them. From an overall perspective, there are two main ramifications of obesity in our society. First and foremost, it is well-known fact that our current lifestyle which mostly is sedentary and unhealthy results in gaining weight along with lower immune system. The more people stay at home for their works, the more weight they achieve. Another cause that should be taken into account is the ingredients in our meals, which contain a lot of sugar and fats. The result of overeating of this kind of unhealthy food, which in turn leads to chronic disease in the old age. However, there are a variety of viable solutions at hand to address this ever-increasing problems. Firstly, it is incumbent upon the government to take some draconian measures to compel companies for setting a compulsory sports session for their employees during lunch time. The result of this is that people would do some exercises which could be beneficial to inhibit the obese problems. Furthermore, advertisement encouraging people to control the calorie of their food could be by far the appropriate, yet long-term, solution for this contentious issue. If people calculate the amount of sugar and other stuff in their meals, they can add healthy food including vegetables and fruits in their meals. In conclusion, this is a topic which is entirely relevant to modern society. However, the most effective action in my opinion would be enforcing some athletic events in the companies or factories. If the government implement this policy, it will provide a better life for future generations.