In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

Throughout history, humans faced a wide range of illnesses. Some of the ailments rely on region and country but some parts of illnesses depend on culture. Yet there are some health issues which are global, for example, obesity which is one of the mankind’s malicious problems, regardless of the race and region. In addition, during recent years, overweight and obesity increased so much that people and government should consider this issue very seriously. 21st century and technology advancement of it brought us computers, televisions, mobile phones, cars, lifts etc. Those gadgets, tools and devices prevent people from moving and compelling them to sit. So it is clear that one origin of obesity is overusing of computers, cars and televisions. Moreover, people don’t join sports clubs and don’t care with regard to doing regular exercise and this leads to unhealthy human generation. Furthermore, the fast food industry has the biggest impact on our health. Unhealthy foods with high fat, low nutrition, less use of vegetables, conservative items in foods are just some part of dark sides of this industry and obviously, this industry is the greatest factor in this obesity and health problem matters. Handling this problem requires the support of government and they should be worried regarding the health issues of people. In some European countries, government obliged people to do exercise at least 5 hours per week. In addition, America legislates a rule that in line with it each person must eat at least 7 house maid meals per week. People need to be aware of their health. A healthy lifestyle, balance diet, exercise, outdoor activities can reduce this problem to a great extent. To sum up, it can be argued that there are industries which invite us to taste their cheap, delicious and also unhealthy food. However, governments restricted those industries but people should care about their health personally and teach their children with regard to this matter.