In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

It is believed that people in some countries are gaining more weight and their health and fitness are deteriorating. In my opinion, unhealthy lifestyle and sedentary nature of work are the main reasons for these health issues. Firstly, people are becoming lazy and they want everything without making any effort. People who are unlikely to do exercise regularly are more prone to gain more weight. In addition, due to development in modern technology, most of the works are done through machines at home. For example, people use washing machines to do their laundry which does not require any physical effort. Furthermore, people consume fast foods increasingly that are rich in calorie. Secondly, many people in developed countries spend most of their tie in front of computers, sitting in the chair whole day. Moreover, people do not walk to their office, even if it is at walking distance. They do not want to use the staircase, but elevator and lift are being used in every building and office. This is certainly contributing considerably to add unnecessary body weight. Finally, to tackle these serious health issues, simple but regular physical exercise can be helpful. In addition to exercise, people need to reduce intake of high-calorie food on a daily basis. Taking a short walk to purchase vegetables, daily, instead of driving a car or commuting to office by foot, if it is near, can improve health to some extent. In conclusion, to reduce these pressing health issues of increasing unnecessary body weight, people should do physical exercise regularly and avoid consuming too much fat.