In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

In recent years, there is an increasing trend of obesity among individuals. Overweight is creating several health and fitness related problems. Allow me to analyse the reasons for this issue and possible remedial action. The essay will discuss the possible cause, lack of exercise and the available solution options. Lack of physical exercise attributes as the prime reason for overweight. For example, with the increasing desk jobs and personal comfort, people end up working eight hours a day in front of a computer and travel in the comfort of their personal car. Once they reach home, they spend the majority of the time in front of the television. This lifestyle reduces the amount of physical activity of a person and contributes to their weight gain. Thus, lack of exercise impacts the amount of weight a person gains in a negative way. Increasing popularity of fast food is another major reason for the overweight. People’s choices of tasty but unhealthy foods lead them to gain weight and finally, this food habit creates the obesity problem. Required steps have to be taken to ensure that weights of individuals are in the right ratio per the body mass index; an index used to calculate the appropriate weight for height and weight. Involving in sports related activities and exercise could create wonderful benefits for the body. For instance, football and volleyball are the games that can be played to keep a person fit. Running can also increase the physical stamina of a person. By exercising sports related activities and cross-training activities body weight can be maintained at the correct level. Therefore, improving the duration of physical activities will reduce the overweight gained. To conclude, reduction in the physical activities contributes to the majority of the individual’s weight and health related problems. Indulging in sports activity or joining a cross-training gym is the suggested remedial action to overcome the problem. In coming years I think everyone should spend times to take care of their health by indulging in physical activities.