In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

According to a study, the average weight of people is increasing in few countries, which is, in turn, reducing their stamina and immunity levels. Overweight is always a problem and overweight causes numerous diseases and reduces the fitness. A healthy human body on an average needs 2000 calories per day. Anymore added calories can cause more harm than good. There are few causes which contribute to this problem. Firstly, the type of foods intake and more advancement in technology is resulting in processed food, which is high in sugar and salt levels. Ready to eat foods like chips, cheese would cause more damage to our digestion system. Secondly, in few countries like India, people eat food at once in large amount instead of eating it in instalments. This habit would result in digestion problems. Thirdly, proper intake of water is another important factor that many people simply ignore. It is said that 3 litres of water per day can avoid any digestion problems. Lastly, lack of exercise: many people, especially in corporate cultures, spend most of their time in front of the desk. Due to these highly pressurised jobs, they find very less time to take walk for at least 10 minutes. As a result of these reasons, a healthy person becomes obese. These causes can be counter measured by following a proper diet which includes all food categories like fruits, vegetables, meats instead of readymade food, hydrating our body across the whole day. And finally, walking should be induced in our daily routine for at least 30 minutes.   It is said that "Prevention is better than cure ". Though we have time constraints with our busy schedules we have to balance between our routine and health.