In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology and changes in lifestyles, new and eccentric problems have arisen in the society. Obesity which was a rare sight in the past has become more of a common sight. As most of the developed countries around the world are now facing this issue, the World Health Organization has decided to enlist obesity as a medical condition. Two reasons could be listed down as the main cause for Obesity: firstly, the excessive consumption of fatty food, also known as junk food. Living in a society where time is of utmost importance, people tend to eat foods which are easy and quick to consume. It is this unhealthy diet that consists mostly of fatty food, which is the prime cause of obesity. Secondly, the busy lifestyle which the current society lives in is another reason for this health condition. People travelling in vehicles, using escalators, avoiding every task which needs physical exertion has made them lazy and unhealthy. A healthy diet is the best remedy for obesity. Timely consumption of meals and ensuring that they are full of nutrition’s is the key factor in living a healthy lifestyle. Fresh fruits and home grown vegetables provide those necessary nutrition’s required. In addition to this, exercise and sports help in burning excessive fat and help reducing weight. In conclusion, it is beyond a doubt that obesity is a rapidly growing health concern nowadays. It is time for us live a healthy life for the sake of our next generation. A well-planned diet and plenty of exercises would give birth to a generation that is fit, healthy and above all happy.