In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. In your opinion, what is influencing this? Is this a good or a bad thing?

It is true that a lot of people are fond of copying famous fashion trends and hairstyles. There are primary causes for influencing them and In my own perspective, I believe that this is a negative development. Firstly, people tend to follow latest fashion trends because of the excessive ads on social media. These advertisements are influencing people to buy unneeded things, rather than buying basic needs. Moreover, people tend to stick to trends due to the influence of other people in their workplace or school. In order for them to fit in the society they live in, they must imitate what others wear or use. For instance, when the majority of the people use iPhone model, others choose to purchase the same so that they can also become famed. Hence, these influences some people to adapt to what is popular in styles. However, I believe that this tendency has given people the negative impact in terms of their attitude. One reason is that following new fashion trends can instill a materialistic attitude. This is because people opt to acquire anything that they are capable of purchasing. As a result, this will imply that people belong to a throw-away society. Another point to consider is that it can establish discrimination. Although there are people who can afford to obtain the things that they like, there are also others who are incapacitated of purchasing expensive things. Consequently, this can be the cause of bullying on students or discrimination in low income earners. Thus, adaptation to what is popular nowadays can only be regarded as negative. In conclusion, people are adapting to various trends mainly because of too many ads and for sense of belongingness. I believe that this is only discriminating people and encouraging throw-away attitude among people.