In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. In your opinion, what is influencing this? Is this a good or bad thing?

In Modern world, emerging new hair styles and fashion trends receive instant popularity and are being followed by masses. This essay tends to explore the reasons associated with this development, which is considered to have a positive impact on society as it promotes employment and boosts business growth. There are several reasons why people buy latest fashion clothes and like to have a trendy hairstyle. Most specifically, the internet users are constantly influenced by the updates on social media and desire to follow all the latest trends to maintain a high status in society. Apart from that, the younger generation look up to celebrities on social media and want to imitate their looks, thus spend money in saloons and malls. As a result of which, major brands offer huge sum of money to popular celebrities, to advertise for their product, as every social media post promoted on their account gets millions of views and likes from all over the world. These advertisements attract viewers and convinces them to buy similar styles of clothes. This global trend, however, has many positive implications for society. Firstly, the fashion industry requires employees so it leads to a number of job opportunities in their field. For example, in Philippines, most of the females are working at hair and beauty salons. Noticeably, Hair salons are on the rise to keep up with the growing demand for haircuts. Also, People spend money by shopping at malls for the latest brands of fashion. It is clearly evident from market sales, that the clothing brands and hair products endorsed by famous celebrities are sold out at an alarming rate. Thus, with this growing demand and evolving fashion trends, the fashion business will continue to gain high profits. To summarize, the influence of social media and celebrities play a key role in convincing people to follow the latest trends which further benefits the society by providing job opportunities and business growth in major countries.