Some psychologists say that doing absolutely nothing for a period of time each day is the key to decreasing stress in everyday life.

There has been a progressive rise in the number of people suffering from work related stress. Few psychologists state that an ideal way to combat stress is by spending adequate time relaxing. This essay will discuss reasons why I completely agree with the above-mentioned statement. To begin with, the world has become a competitive place. Everyone is busy in chasing their goals and desires. In order to achieve the desired results, people not only work long hours taking added job responsibilities to prove their efficiency, but they don’t even have their meals on time or even skip them which eventually has a detrimental impact on their health. For instance, studies have shown that such individuals are more prone to stress and other health issues as they have disorganized daily routine. Thus, it is imperative to act against such a routine. On the other hand, psychologists claim having a work linked stress is common these days. Apart from maintaining a balanced diet and exercising regularly one needs to distract himself from work and relax. Firstly, this brings the body and mind at peace and lowers the body’s blood pressure. For example, studies have proved that the hormone oxytocin is discharged within the body and is known to revitalize the body. In addition, such a break helps a person concentrate on his work in a more effective way. To conclude, work related stress is on the rise globally. I completely agree with the claim made by a few psychologists that taking time off from the regular routine is one of the ways to tackle such a scenario.