In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this. who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family. give reasons for you answer or include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

As per an adage, 'In old age difficulties run into us'. In England, as the person reaches towards the elderly age, they prefer to stay in nursing homes. The nation's organisations bear the expenditures. There is a notion that the family should take care of their parents or grandparents. However, I concur with the current system and believe that the family person shouldn't be burdened with the cost of these facilities. It is irrefutable to say that the government have levied hefty taxes on the common man. Thus, national agencies should utilize the funds in taking up their responsibility for the older generations. For Example, This will further encourage the younger generations to pay the taxes and never complain about it. Also, citizens would feel secure in staying one's own country during their end time. On the other hand, the cost of living is increasing every year. So, incase families are made to take up the expenses of their older ones, then it will surely soar the budget of daily needs, and they will feel burdened. During medical needs, this situation might get worsened, and this can lead to leaving the aged one alone. For example, as per the survey by the national university in India, people are abandoning their parents at the rural houses, and they themselves prefer the urban area by completely ignoring the need of their parents. To conclude, the government should take up the responsibility after the retirement age of a person. This will make taxpayers more confident, whereas the relatives will also not feel the pressure to pay the bills at the time of higher cost of living.