In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. In your opinion, what is influencing this? Is this a good or bad thing?

Latest trends in terms of fashion and hairstyles have followers in some countries. In my opinion, there are multiple reasons promoting it, and unless checked it could lead to loss of diversification. In this day and age, one reason why people follow trendy fashion is because of the boom in the fashion industries. People today, in these industries, are more creative than they were ever before, and therefore, many different fashion designs catering to various tastes of the people have emerged. Another reason why fashion attracts many followers from some countries is due to the aggressive advertisement on media. Reaching out to people and promoting fashion brands by means of handy mobile phones is a large means to secure customers. These are clear reasons why people opt for different hairstyles and fashion in today’s world. Furthermore, people adopting ever-changing fashion and hairstyles is a bad thing. This is down to the fact that it leads to exploitation by businesses and corporations which aims at making profit instead of purely delivering multiple ideas. Take, for instance, the clothing brand who promote misleading adverts about the skinny denim jeans they manufacture. Jeans of this variety compresses own’s thighs, and disrupting the blood flow. In order to profit, business owners do not consider the impact their product will have on consumer’s health and often use cheap material to prepare them. In conclusion, undoubtedly people have more options today regarding fashion and hairstyles but an eye should be kept on the downsides that they could they.