In your country, is there more need for land to be left in its natural condition or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry?

From the one side, saving land in its natural condition brings many benefits. First of all, many wild animals will thrive in our forests. Unfortunately, nowadays many wild animals are endangered because they do not have any place to live in and enough food to eat. Second of all, our children will be able to learn about animals not only from books but also from observing them in their natural environment. In addition to those benefits, our air will be cleaner because many forests will clean it from pollution and make it fresher. From the other side, deforesting our land and building many new constructions can have a few positive aspects. For example, building new industrial buildings may have a positive impact on the country's economy. Many new companies will have the opportunity to produce more goods and as the result of this the country will receive more money from abroad and this will lead to the improvement of the economy on the whole. To conclude, all mentioned above, I think that we need to be more careful with the natural resources we consume and, moreover, we can do something to preserve them. For example, companies that produce lumber can also resume the resources of wood by planting new trees there. This way we can preserve our land and save it from defrosting. I must agree that it is difficult for Russia at this moment not to develop land for housing and industry because the country needs money and a stronger economy, but I believe that many new factories can replace the old ones without developing new land. So, my point is that we must extend the production of new goods but not at the expense of the wild animals and their land.