In some countries, not enough students are choosing science subjects for study. What are the causes behind this issue? What are the effects of this on society?

It is suggested that in many parts of the world less sufficient students are being chosen to study in science stream. This problem is caused by two main reasons, and have detrimental effects on society. On the one hand students are not choosing science subjects for study because contain more theory as compared to practical part, and it is very difficult for students to study these subjects as in the existing era students like to study interesting subjects and which are very helpful to develop their imagination and intellectual skills. For instance art, economics, commerce subjects are very beneficial for developing interest among pupils. Moreover, science subjects need more hard work and efforts to understand these because the curriculum of these subjects is very complicated. And without hard work it is impossible to get good scores in exams. Consequently, many students prefer others subjects instead of science, which do not need any hard work. On the other hand, having not enough students in science field has a negative impact on society. This is because for the growth of society it is very important to have more experience persons who have a lot of knowledge about technology. As it is believed that science curriculum covers a wide range of information or subjects, if it is related to our daily life, technology. For instance only scientists can give more information about our future happenings if it is on earth or any other planet. With the help of scientists any country or society can put further steps towards success. However if the number of people in the field of science are decreasing then their is no one who do difficult work for prosperous society. In conclusion, it seems to me that complex curriculum and lack of interest are the two main reasons behind few admissions in science subjects, and this will have a negative impact on society.