It has been observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university. What do you think are the causes of the problem? What are the effects on society?

Selecting subjects in tertiary education have been the paramount consideration of students. It is an indisputable that science education is being chosen to study by a few students. I intend to discuss the reasons and consequences of this trend in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, considering this subject is arduous to understand is one of the major reasons behind this trend. In fact, it requires hard efforts and proper dedication to complete science assignments and score good grades in exams. For example, such assignments need proper research and evaluation, which makes it more time consuming and hectic to pursue. Hence, today’s youth finds that opting science education is difficult to complete as compared to other educational fields. On the other hand, the effects of aforementioned situation would be outrageous for the society. Profiles such as scientists, researchers, doctors, and so on come into existence due to having science graduates and in the dearth of the same, society would face impediments in the mentioned domains. Indeed, due to shortage of researchers, it would have immeasurably bad impact on the research of different vaccines. Not only this, it would also lead to less or no innovation in the nation, thereby proving harmful for humankinds. For instance, if there is no required number of scientists then vaccines for epidemic such as Coronavirus would be difficult to produce. To conclude, although science students are vital for any society, there has been declining at this rate owing to having difficulties to understand particular subject and demanding huge time as compared to other subjects, which results to various issues in terms of lacking vaccines and innovations in society.