Developed countries have created many environmental problems. What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming

In this new era of civilisation with the advancements in science and technology, an increasing number of environmental issues, especially global warming, are generated by improved nations. However, creating an awareness campaign and conservation of the forests are the main ways of reducing the dangers of the warming of the earth. To begin with, the most practical solution to reduce global warming dangers is to create a government-sponsored awareness campaign. An effective awareness campaign could warn people of the dangers of the warming of the earth, particularly a rising sea level, which could lead to heavy rainfall, and therefore, resulting in a huge loss of properties and, sadly, lives. Hopefully, this would raise awareness amongst the public. For instance, the U. K. recently encouraged their citizens to always drop their waste materials, particularly plastics bottles and bags, which are mostly the cause of land pollution, into bags for recycling companies to pick them up. This has resulted in an improved environment in the country. Another strategy is that forest conversation ought to be made a priority. In other words, there must consistently be a control on the cutting of trees in the forests, for trees absorbed millions of tonnes of carbon dioxide. Carbon dioxide is one of the major factors that cause climate change, and it is mostly emitted from the burning of fossil fuels from power plants and the burning of gasoline for transportation, mainly from cars. If plants are preserved or constantly planted, there would be a drastic reduction of global warming due to the large amounts of carbon dioxide that would be absorbed by them. In conclusion, it is evidently clear that although there are several environmental issues that developed countries could create, the creation of awareness campaigns by the government as well as the preservation of the forests are the potential ways to minimise the dangers of the global problem.