In many countries there are not enough students are choosing to study science subjects What are the causes And what will be the effects on society

It is true that in some nations, students tend to choose other subjects for learning in lieu of science. Although this trend is attributed by a whole host of reasons, some affects it can cause for society. On the one hand, there are several reasons of this problem. The first one is that since there are many schools or colleges are behind the time, they are slow to dismiss the traditional idea that girls should not take part in science. In fact, this sexist attitude regards science as a traditional men preserve, thus many universities prefer to allow man instead of woman involved in science courses, which would decrease the opportunities of woman counterpart want to study this field. The other reason is that nowadays, there are many other fields which are more attractive than science, such as business or finance. This means that many people believe occupations in these areas could bring them more opportunities to land decent jobs with handsome salaries, or moving up the career ladder. On the other hand, there would be serious effects on society if students do not choose to study science subjects. First, in term of environment, this problem could lead to the problem of lacking traditional professionals to find out solutions for urgent problems, such as finding the alternative sources of renewable energy when the amount of oil and coal is decrease significantly. Second, in health perspective, there will be the phenomenon of lacking doctors, which can lead to the burden in human resources of health care system, or lacking of researchers, who are key factors to find out the cure for life-threatening diseases, such as Alzheimer. In conclusion, some causes of this problem can be identified, and the serious effects on society must not be underestimated