In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner.

At the present time marriage partners are chosen by people themselves, but in the near past, this decision was made by their parents. In my view, despite those parents don't wish bad to their child, people should choose by themselves who they love. Due to that, they will spend whole their life together. The following essay will discuss both sides of this issue. Since the dawn of the time, the marriage was an important part of our life. Because of that choice of a partner is a tough decision and people have to consider all details before the marriage. In the near past children almost hadn't rights to choose partner by themselves, in fact, only parents could decide who their child is going to marry. Parents raised a child and all decisions related to their child should be made by them. Parents know their kid better than everyone and when they are giving them in marriage, they are taking into account the character of kid. But currently this situation has been changed, due to that some parents aren’t concerned about the future of their child and trying to give their child to a family which is rich, it is not always fair towards to children. Without love, there is no future for their kids and as a result, it leads to divorce. Even then, there are no ideal people and everyone could make a mistake, even when they are choosing their future partner by themselves. People always fall in love with each other before the marriage. After that, their relationships would become colder and it also could lead to divorce. After analysing both sides of this issue, I've concluded that in spite of those parents taking into account all details, sometimes they are forgotten about love. The main thing of marriage is to bind two people which are in love with each other. Thus, people should choose whom they love by themselves.