In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner.

It is a fact that in several countries, marriages are still set by parents, but in other countries, people have their own right to choose their wedding partners. The mixtures of these two trends are also common in many societies and countries. The following essay will discuss both facts, but I do believe that it is better for us to choose our own partner. For a number of reasons, some parents still follow the tradition of choosing a partner for their child. Firstly, since it is a tradition that has been passed on for so many generations in the society. They are afraid that it might be a taboo if they do not follow it and could be isolated by the community. Secondly, they believe that parents would give the best of everything to their child. They think that parents are wiser and more mature, therefore they could select a good partner for their child. However, other groups of people disagree with the above statement, as they believe that people should have the right to choose their own partner. They believe that a relationship should be built based on love and attraction, not based on enforcement. As marriage becomes a special moment in someone’s life, he should get married to the person he loves or he might regret it for the rest of his life. Therefore, they all agree that people should have their own right to choose their own married partner. In my opinion, I personally believe that we should have the right to choose our own spouse, as I agree that marriage is a special moment in someone’s life. And I think that the tradition of arranging married by parents should not be considered anymore as it is against the human right.