in some countries levels of health and fin=tnesss are decreasing and average weights are increasing. what do you think are the causes of these problems and what are some possible solutions?

the people of some countries are gaining weight and losing health and fitness level. unhealthy lifestyle is responsible for this, and awareness programme by the government as well as a few steps by the employers can help to mitigate this issue. this essay is going to describe that. the most obvious reason for poor health and overweight is lack of exercise. this is because most of the people living in some countries are leading a sedentary lifestyle because of the nature of their work. people work for long shifts, thereby leaving them no time for exercise. for instance, a recent survey took the opinion of five thousand people in Dhaka, and 82% of them replied they do not exercise due to lack of time and tiredness because of their ling haul shifts. to combat this problem, the most obvious step should be awareness programmes by the government. the government should use its state media to broadcast the adverse effect of obesity as well as encourage people to spare some time for their health. furthermore, as the problem is initiating from the workplace, the employers have to something about it. they should allow specific time for the employees for exercise between the work schedule. for example, dedicating an hour of time for the employees for exercise is going to allow them to exercise, thereby keeping themselves feet. in conclusion, health and work both are important for us, and we have to achieve a balance between these two where help from the government and the employers can play a vital role.