In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

Many nations believe that staring formal education of children at early are as four is better where another believe that start schooling at age of seven or eight better. I agree to later statement. My preference is discussed further. To begin with, There many important things which children should learn before they start their formal education. Things like proper speaking skills, bit of writing in skills and small amount reading skills. For that in many countries there is a kinder gardens, where children can learn these basic skills before they start school. Kinder garden not only give learning of basic skills like reading, writing and speaking but also give them teaching on topics like social skills, creativity. Therefore, if children start their formal education at early age like four, they might miss the chance to learn all these basic skills. Besides, Today's formal education is putting lot of pressure on students to get good grades and it can not be denied that kind pressure may result in detrimental effect on children's minds. Thus, It is advisable that children should start their schooling when they are seven or eight old. At age of seven or eight children would have understanding of education than four year old. Also as children are entering school when they have good understanding of basic skills and concepts like discipline, good behavior. In conclusion, I think it is more advisable that children start there schooling at age of seven or eight because it give children a proper time to get their grip on basic skills which they are going to use in their formal education.