In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

Some people think that children aged four should be sent to schools while others believe that the most suitable age is seven or eight. I completely disagree with the former since children aged four are still too young. However, I agree with the latter and I believe that seven or eight is a better age for children to go to school. Four years old children are too young and it sending them to schools would be a challenge. Firstly, they do not have the required skills to be in schools since a lot of children at this age lack focus and find it difficult to communicate with others effectively. For instance, they might find it quite daunting to comprehend complicated subjects such as mathematics or science. Secondly, young children need time to play and discover the world instead of being locked up in schools to study. They might not tolerate academic pressure since they cannot handle stress at this point in their lives. On the other hand, older children are capable of going to schools and even excel at studying. At this age, their brains are ready to understand school subjects and communicate their ideas efficiently with their teachers and peers. Furthermore, since they have spent their early childhood years without stress and worries, they are eager to start their formal education and are more likely to do well academically than their counterparts who started their aducation at four. To conclude, children aged four are still too young to go to school and it would be unfair to ruin their childhood by forcing them to study hard while they should be enjoying their lives. However, seven or eight years old children have developed the required skills to excel academically and are ready to start their education.