In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight

Different countries have different regulations on when kids should start to go to schools. While some countries think that children need to undergo their formal learning starting at four years old, many believe it is better to wait until they are seven or eight years old. This essay will argue why seven or eight years old is an absolutely imperative standard for children to initiate their journeys on formal education. To begin with, there are some benefits of putting children to schools at the age of four. They will obviously be able to graduate earlier than those who attend kindergarten later. As a result, they can draw some money in advance. My friends who went to schools at four years old, for example, succeeded to generate their first income two years before those attended schools at five years old. The earlier they begin, the better their financial status will be. However, it is wise to start a formal education at the age of seven or eight instead. A lot of people believe that children who have started studying at the age of four tend to suffer from heavy depression. The evidence is shown by Harvard researchers who found that around 95% of those kids who committed suicide due to depression were forced to go to schools when they turned to four. Hence, attending formal institutions at the age of seven or eight is indeed an intelligent move. In conclusion, this essay argued that people who are against the idea of following the formal education path at the age of seven or eight have not considered the potential risk. In my opinion, it is entirely justified for kids to be seven or eight years old before they go to schools.