Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Today, many people believe that families need to teach children how to be helpful in society, while others think that it should be done at school. I would argue that it is better to learn from their parents There are reasons why many people agree is that children should be taught by their families how to be good citizens. Firstly, children need to be trained by their families. Because most children trust their parents more than anyone so every family member should be a positive role model for children to follow. For example, parents should teach their children the value of honesty and loyalty, so children might grow up having / possessing those good qualities. Secondly, the quality of every child is largely formed from the family because children easily imitate adult habits and behaviors. For example, good parenting will help their children learn to be honest. Therefore, the family plays an important role for children to become good citizens. However, some other think that school is the right place to learn how to be a good member of society. First, Schools are a good way to educate their children because Not every parent can set a good example for their children. Therefore, schools help shape morals for children and help them become useful people for society. Secondly, some families choose schools to educate their children because their family does not have time to teach their children. schools also play an important role in helping children become useful people for society. In addition, the school not only provides knowledge for children, but also helps children stay away from social evils such as robbery and illegal trade. In conclusion, in my personal view is that parents should be the leaders of this work and should not expect this role from the school and will not be in vain for their children.