Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

In our world today, internet networking has occupied a major position in our daily activities including at home, our free time and work place. Besides achieving effective communication with friends, family and colleagues, people surf the web to get updates on different things including jobs, fashion, sports. In addition, network people use of internet has improved from 2G to 3G/ 4G and now 5G in some countries. These networks are made available by different network providers at affordable rates and could be shared with different mobile devices and laptops via tethering, routers and Wi-Fi. However, there are negative consequences of internet networking, including addiction, depression and suicide ideations, but its advantages still outweighs them. Prior to the event of internet networking, our forefathers communicate with friends and love ones via letter writing. This usually takes days to get to the receiver and severally days for the writer to get the feedback from the receiver. The convenience of sending messages and mails in the comfort of our rooms, bedrooms and offices using internet networking is simple awesome. Messages sent is received and replied to in seconds and minutes. While cybercrime is on the rise, one is advised not to reveal his/her password to anyone and should be security conscious Again, people needed to buy newspaper in those days to get the latest news, which has been made way simpler now by information technology. Latest news can be read by browsing the web or by tuning in to any channel of your choice of a television set connected to a decoder. In conclusion, internet networking is the best thing to have happened to our generation, but one need to apply self-discipline to its use.