In some countries, it can be difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience. What do you think are the causes of this problem, and what measures could be taken to solve it?

It is certainly true that these days due to the advancements in the field of science and technology, most of the employers opt the fresh graduates to employ. However, aged people obviously have guts and accomplishments to climb the ladder of corporate hierarchy. It is high time, one must think of the experience and the positive outlook the elder people have towards any aspect. Nevertheless, there are apparent ways to solve it. To begin with, the main reasons could be the age factor, productivity, lowered work output, a way of thinking and mostly people over the age of 50 are usually Luddites. Today, all tasks primarily are being accomplished by using technology. Moreover, as the aged person generally may not be tech-savvy, this might be one possible reason for not recruiting them in good jobs. Furthermore, as a person becomes old, one would suffer from health implications which hinder the productivity at workplace. Nevertheless, it is undeniable fact that, some older people willingly do not want to work; they might want to spend their rest of the retired life with their children and grandchildren. Taking into considerations all the points it is clear why people over the age of 50 generally are not recruited in good jobs despite their experience. On the other hand, according to me, how much ever the technology develops, experience always stands ahead of the knowledge of novices. Hence, certain measures should be taken to address this moot issue. What I suggest is that the government can pay a crucial role by allotting employment allowances to the elder people. Next, the corporate companies perhaps, think to form an expert team comprising of aged people who could guide the younger employees to ensure the success of an organisation. To summarise, I believe that, there are several reasons behind this controversial issue and the possible consequences, but, by excluding these, the elder people should be given respect and a chance to prove their talent and experience.