Hunting animals is one of the mankind’s earliest instincts and, therefore, should not be restricted.

Since the very beginning of the human civilisation, the creatures which lack in intelligence and power are being dominated by their counterparts. Apparently, since ages, human beings have been hunting animals and this trend has not stopped till date. Although contested by many, it is argued that the hunting should be banned with an immediate effect. The hunting is considered both as immoral and unethical practice. Hunting not only makes few species extinct but also affects the dairy industry of the country. Firstly, there are a few species which are already very limited in numbers. Thus, hunting such animals will make them extinct. Take tigers, for example. A survey conducted by the forest department of India shows that currently there are only 2000 odd tigers left in India, compared to 3500 odd in 2014. This exponentially decreasing count of tigers clearly shows that if hunting is not stopped, our next generation might just be left with only images of tigers. Moreover, the Indian economy is highly dependent on the dairy industry. Thus, any impact on this industry will directly affect the economy of the country. Indubitably, the act of hunting is doing no good for the dairy industry. For example, if the count of the milk producing cattle is decreased, automatically the production of dairy products would also be reduced. Thus, it is quite evident how a ban on hunting would catalyse the dairy industry, and in turn, the Indian economy. After analysing the above points, we can safely conclude that although, since ages human beings have kept themselves engaged in the act of hunting, the same has numerous detrimental effects as well. In order to effectively address those issues, the hunting should be stopped immediately. It is also believed that considering the negative impact of hunting, in the foreseeable future, individuals would refrain themselves from this act.