It is often said "when in Rome, do as Romans do". Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visit? do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

Following the customs and culture of the country people visit is considered by some an obligation. In my opinion, tourists should respect and follow the traditions of the country of destination, and knowing their mother tongue will play an enormous role. To begin with, adapting and accepting the lifestyle and customs of the foreign country can ease tremendously the stay. Firstly, culture can be sacred in some nations. In other words, several nations might fine or put in jail a tourist for not following and acting upon their traditions. For instance, eating in public within different Arab nations during Ramadan, may cause to severe consequences such as jail time. Secondly, adapting and being at ease with the foreign country's culture, shows respect for the locals. As a result, they will be helpful and pleased to host the visitor. Hence, acting upon the other countries traditions and culture is beneficial in several aspects. Although, there are several factors that play roles in learning the new culture. However, knowing the native language will be the most helpful tool. To put it differently, language is not considered only as a method of communication, but also as a way to experiment and explore the local habits and ways of living. For instance, the lack of knowledge of the host country's mother tongue will prevent tourists in participating the daily activities of the locals. Consequently, it will be harder to learn the new culture and traditions. Hence, language has a crucial impact to learn the culture. In conclusion, respecting the foreigners traditions while visiting their territory is a necessity for a successful visit, where learning their language is very advantageous during the process.