In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

One of the most conspicuous trends in European countries is that teenagers go to school to learn practical skills. On the other hand, others get theoretical knowledge at school. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend. This essay will explain what schools need to do to prepare children to get job in the current job market. Firstly, teenage is the foundation for any child to learn all the basic concepts and kids of this age group are less focused; however, children should focus on their studies and responsibility for teenagers is very slim. For instance, many researchers seemed that teenagers seriousness is very wage and one wrong step can lead to doom. Needless to say, high school students should focus on their studies and not to worry about seeking a job. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that schools can develop curriculums that contains field trips with experts or internships to show how the work force works. Moreover, schools have experienced teachers and teachers upgrade their skills by interacting with market experts and their teaching methods help in securing good grades. For example, many schools are having a field trip in their curriculum to expose market trends to the students. Hence, schools and teachers can help build a teenager's career by personal interaction. In conclusion, to have a good foundation student should focus on their education and avoid worrying about job after graduation. Finally, the role of schools and teachers is too dire to ignore in moulding the school students.