Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their homes because they spend longer in their workplace. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In the era of modernization, people’s lives have become more and more mechanised. Therefore, some people are spending a higher amount of time at the office rather than home. This essay will explain the benefits of spending a long time at the office such as promotion and financial growth, and drawbacks including relationship issues and health complications. To begin with, one of the primary advantages of spending longer hours in the workplace is professional development. If a person is working on a satisfying job, he will not concern of time constrain, instead, he will be focusing on career growth and desire designation. An eminent entrepreneur, for instance, Mr. Elon Musk, had worked more than 80 hours a week in PayPal when he became a partner of the PayPal foundation. Besides this, prolonged working hours can bring handsome remuneration. Irrefutably, employers keen on providing benefits for potential managers who demonstrate their loyalty and hard work; therefore, in order to show their aptitudes and qualities a few individuals tend to spend an extended time for the organization. However, there are numerous demerits also should be taken into account. Firstly, people who work over-time at the office are prone to have relationship issues. A study at Berlin University in England, found that more than two-quarter of people are getting divorced due to the limited amount of time they allocated to their family. Furthermore, evidently, numerous health issues are associated with a long working hours. Maladies like obesity, cardiovascular and poor eyesight are common problems that employees encounter if their work duration is prolonged to an extent. Thus, it does signify the imperative role that time plays in one’s life. In conclusion, this essay discussed the upsides of a long working hours such as higher designations and wealthiness, and downsides including family and health issues. It is predicted that the government will implement regulations for companies to follow regular working hours.