In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Education is very important in every person’s life. Today, some students in Europe focus on practical skills, however, other children believe that academic knowledge is also significant. This essay will provide suggestions for schools on how to prepare children for the world of work and will lead to a logical conclusion. Initially, academic knowledge about anything is kind of basics for every learner and practical skills are needed for a person to work in the real world. Therefore, schools must focus on both types of study to prepare a pupil for the world of work. To qualify a pupil’s academic understanding, schools should provide books to read and teachers to clear apprentice’s doubts. Moreover, practical skills are also needed for children to know how to use their academic familiarity in the world of work. To do this, schools may take students for an industrial tour. Furthermore, schools may ask pupils to work on projects, where teachers may also guide on students where they are facing obstacles in making projects. For instance, during my schooling, I was asked to make some projects, in which I could take the help of my teachers. The purpose of the project was to gain some practical experience for us to prepare for the world of work. In a nutshell, to prepare an undergraduate for the world of work, schools must provide academic knowledge as well as schools should help a learner to gain some practical experience. Where books and teachers can help apprentices to gain academic awareness, industrial tour and projects can enhance the practical skills of pupils.