Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement?

The most important invention of the last hundred years is considered to be computers. I disagree with this opinion because I believe that although computers help human beings a lot, there are other inventions which are more important. On the one hand, there are two reasons why computer is a vital invention in people’s life and work. Firstly, children and adults use computers as an entertaining tool in leisure time. For example, they play video games and chat online with friends on their personal devices like PC or laptop. Without this multimedia hub, life will be extremely boring for ordinary people. In addition, the invention of computer also benefits employers and white-collar workers. This is because workstations and servers assist everything about information and computing in work of their users. Software ran on it like MATLAB or Microsoft Office is substantial to their working efficiency. On the other hand, I would argue that there are still more significant inventions made in the last several decades like nuclear technology. With the regard to its normal use, such as nuclear power plants a nuclear-powered ships, benefit millions of people in terms of electricity supply. This is because such technique can produce a huge amount of power with a relatively low cost and nearly zero emission. Also, it has some very applications such as nuclear weapon. Although such weapon is indeed dangerous and notorious, it creates a slight balance between world super-powers which prevents many wars. In conclusion, I think that computer is not the most important invention of the last hundred years, but nuclear power is.