In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that industries and enterprises are being received encouragement from state governments to leave dowtown areas to regional zones. While drawbacks of this trend are evident, benefits towards companies themselves and community could overshadow these downsides. On the one hand, there are two main shortcomings with regard to the change of location of firms into non-residential areas. Firstly, this could extend commuter' s journey times. Since those workers mainly reside in city and town, it is so time-consuming that they have to take so long to get to their workplace. Besides, enterprises and factories are also at an disadvantage, seeing that their products are highly costly because of delivery fees to dowtown areas. As a result, they cannot maximise their profit and easily go bankrupt in the long run. To illustrate, the prices of pharmaceuticals and medicines would raise if those have to be delivered a long way with high fuel cost and customers would, therefore, are less accessible to these commodities, especially those with low income. On the other hand, I maintain that these unfavorable qualities could be downplayed by long-term advantages towards both enterprises and community as a whole. Moving into regional areas means that factories could be erected larger without concerns acout constricted space as a case in city. Production lines, thereafter, could be expanded and the resultant productivity improments are obvious in the long term. Moreover, environmental-harmful by-products and environmental problems in residential areas such as air, water, and soil pollution could be dwindled away thanks to those movements. Traffic congestion would aso no longer the case in megacity due to the fact that all workers ahve to commute to their workplace which are located futher afield. In conclusion, it seems to me that movement of industries and businesses to regional areas are far more benificial for both businesses themselves and community at large, although disadvantages are adverse to some extent.