In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Some governments indeed encourage companies to transfer from urban to local outlying areas. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend outweigh its drawbacks. Admittedly, there are enormous disadvantages of shifting businesses to rural areas. One of them is the shortage of highly skilled and educated workers. There is no doubt that every qualified employee wants to settle down in the big cities to raise their standards, and they will not be ready to start their career in these areas. As a result, companies will not have dedicated employees who might hurt their profitabilities. For example, A survey carried out by The Tribune newspaper reveals that 80% of industries are shutting down in regional areas because they are not earning enough to meet their daily expenditures. Despite the downsides, I believe that the benefits of setting up a business in rural regions outweigh the drawbacks. The main reason is that there is more spacious land available which can be taken on rent by paying a very less amount. In this way they can save their money which can be invested for expanding their business. In addition to this, more job opportunities will be available to those who are living in these areas, which helps in the developing country's overall growth. For instance, China is growing at a high note because, in this country, most of the industries are set up in the countryside areas and providing more job opportunities to their youth. To conclude, even though there are many downsides to starting up business out side big cities. I believe that it carries more opportunities for youngsters who cannot afford to live in big cities and companies can earn more profit by spending less.