In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes Why is this happening How should they by punished

It is true that there is an ever-increasing rate of young delinquents all over the world. There are numerous reasons could be identified for this criminal behaviour of those young offenders, who should be punished accordingly with different punishments. At least two reasons could explain for this criminal tendency of children and teenagers. One possible motivation for them is that they have been living in economically deprived conditions, meaning that they have to struggle on a daily basis to earn a living, as a way to help their poor parents. Experencing hardships and discomforts for a long time coulg cultivate law-breaking intentions in their mindset, in a mistaken belief that they could escape from their poor standards of living. Besides, another incentive for them to turn to crime career could be that they was born and raised in a family that have working parents who have insufficient time to instil in those offspring basic code of conduct and deter them from offending intentions. Those children, therefore, are highly susceptible to crime, especially copycat crime, once they tried to emulate offenders' behaviour on television. Punishments, thereafter, should be imposed for those young delinquents depending on their level of committing crimes. For those teenage shoplifters, for instance, they should be educated compulsorily in special educational classes where they are taught by police officers who intruct them about the consequences of all criminal acts. This could, therefore, have the deterrent effects on those children and teenagers themselves to prevent them from breaking the law. Whereas, with regard to dangerous criminals such as arsonists, a zero tolerant policy is essential, although they are still young. Prison sentende could be applied in this crime, for instance. In conclusion, children and teenagers who come from poor background families and upbringing could be subject to criminal tendency. Proper punishments are crucial for them depending on different criminal activities.