In some countries, fast food restaurants and companies give money to schools provided that the school promote their products to school children. What do you think is positive and negative of this in the development of children

As people relocate to cities to acquire employment and lead better lives, their numbers are skyrocketing. This has led to issues such as traffic and a competitive job market, however, these obstacles can be tackled using many approaches which will be discussed throughout this essay. There are numerous dilemma's faced with the migration trend of people from the country to cities. Firstly, with and increase in population, comes an increase in cars. Therefore, vehicle congestion in roads is a growing problem. For example, in 2014, Traffic Logs in London reported an increase in traffic by 50%, the Government reported 800, 000 new citizens in that year alone. For these reasons there is an apparent correlation between over population and congestion. In addition to this, competitive job market is also an issue. This is because, with more qualified people looking for employment, companies become very picky when choosing who to hire, as well as, most vacancies become occupied. Despite the many obstacles faced, there is without a doubt a means of solving them. With regards to the traffic, governments can set up 'no vehicle zones' areas, reducing the congestion in the central parts of towns. For instance, this was proven effective in the 2020 Qatar World cup, were entire main streets were turned into pavements so civilians can walk, furthermore, highways were built for automobiles. On the other hand, another solution to uplift the burden of unemployment is for nations to sponsor their city business' this way, more jobs are available for everyone. Overall, these policies once applied can make living centrally a much more enjoyable experience. In conclusion, although cities have paved the way for a more successful life, it brings about it overpopulation. Their effects have been closely examined, as well as, their solutions.