In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safer than ever before. what do you think the causes of this problem and what measures should be taken to solve it?

Although the number of crime rates is reducing, people still do not feel secure enough. The primary cause of this phenomena is crime movies and the most viable solution is that governments should forbid the production of violent movies. The main cause of this problem is an increase in the number of violent movies broadcasted on television. This is because such movies are extremely profitable as they are watched by a large proportion of society and people relate them to the real life experience. Unfortunately, such movies influence their audience and they may lead to real crimes in society. For example, according to a report by Mumbai Mirror, 80% of people in Mumbai city installed CCTV camera outside their house after watching a film called Money Heist because people do not feel safe and have the feeling that they can be robbed at any moment. To tackle this predicament, authorities should stop the production of crime movies and even stop showing it to the public. That is to say, governments should review each movie content before releasing it in public and banning movies which can create insecurities among people. By presenting good pictures of society, governments can reduce the anxiety that causes viewer to feel unsafe. For instance, a similar initiative was taken by the Germany government by banning crime movies, as a result, 60% of people are now less concerned with the crime rates in that country. In conclusion, although crime rates have declined from the past, people still feel unsafe in many countries because of the crimes movies. The best solution to deal with this problem is to prohibit showing violent movies