In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Even with the decrease in the rates of major crimes, people are not feeling much safer than before in a few countries. I think, the two major reasons for this problem are advancements in the fields of technology and social media and people not socializing much outside their circle. In the past two decades, there was a rapid surge of advancements in the technology and social media. Before social media took over the conversation system, if people want to talk to each other or state their opinions, they have to write letters to each other or converse face to face. People got to know whom they are speaking to. But, with the entry of social media in our lives, people can pop their opinions sitting behind the computers in their rooms. A new concept of bullying called online bullying came into existence where anyone can say anything about any person in this world without their identity being revealed. Several instances where celebrities are body shamed on their social media platforms came out which scars most of them for life. The other reason being people not getting to know each other enough. If people communicate with each other, as they come to understand each other their social stigma will decrease. Not being able to have enough trust and confidence in, other humans causes people to feel less secure. I believe that people need to be educated about the concept of "be good and do good" right from their childhood. By telling them not to indulge in the activities that will cause trouble to others. The adults and teenagers should also made to be known that bullying and creating problems to others will not lessen their problems.