In some countries, citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their home. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, it is allowed for people to keep guns in order to protect their houses from criminals. Some people believe that it has a huge gain for the owners than its drawback. On the other hand, some folks believe that it is inappropriate if every house owner has guns on their desk as it would increase the death rate from gunfire. It is not an easy topic to talk about, but this essay will discuss it. At first, a number of realms have certain regulation about firearm allowance for the public is caused by security point of view. They claimed that every person has their own right and duty to protect their own belongings, and any trespasser considered as a criminal. Such situations are commonly found in liberalism country, where privacy is the highest priority. What they believe are gradual with their ideology, and law about pistol possession cannot be helped. However, some thought grew in society. Believe that firearm owning are wrong, because it may harm other people. It is misused by their owner, instead to protect them. Gun sometimes used to hurt or even kill other people. From this, tonnes of people start to argue if it worth enough to let civilian to have their own gun for protection? The gunshot wounds and death rate from the gunshots is significantly higher in those countries where citizens are allowed to keep guns freely. The possessions of guns often drive people to commit crimes that were otherwise impossible. These events clearly state that there are other better ways of ensuring citizens’ safety rather than allowing having guns and shooting any trespasser. At last, we could see that firearm allowance is a total doom. At first, it is for protection, but it has become a threat to our society instead of becoming an assured security. I personally believe that people could protect their own lives and houses without guns, and police are more than enough to handle some big crimes that require guns to handle.