In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their babies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in most of the countries, companies are providing maternity leave to the female employees after they give birth to their child. Some individuals believe that it is beneficial for both mother and their infants, while others contradict that maternity leaves occur loss to the human resource and management. This essay will delineate why the advantages greater than the disadvantages. The provision of maternity leave to the female employees can cause some issues with the company. As the women are paid without work for a few months, and during this time the organization should hire new candidates for contract either they get their colleagues to fill in. For example, female employees are allowed to take maternity leave for six months and there are five people who are in this leave. As a result company suffers a crisis of human resource. Eventually, there are few downsides in the maternity leave. On the Flip side from the viewpoint of human aspects there are advantages of being maternity period. This emphasises the modern society on the well being of women. After giving birth the women should regain her physical fitness. Moreover, this is the time to nurture their toddlers for physical and emotional development. For instance, new mothers should feed the baby her breast milk in order to improve the affection between them. Hence, it is essential for female employees to take time off after they delivery. Thus, it benefits for both new mom and infants. To recapitulate, although the company may occur from human resource, but it has more pro's to the women and her child. Hence, the advantages offering maternity leave outweigh than disadvantages.