In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviours, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

With the increase in human right advocacies, a group of countries still impose strict regulations to kids' behaviours. However, some countries give full access to kids to do whatever they want with little or no restriction. Children should be kept under close supervision and follow strict rules. This essay will discuss reasons why children should be have to follow rules. There are two primary reasons why children should be placed under strict rules of behaviours. Firstly, children make irrational decisions that might cost them and guardians a fortune. This is because, they are not mature enough to make certain decisions and might be misled by peer group. For example, children below the age of 18 are advised not to participate in gambling as this might expose them to manipulators and criminals. It is important for them not to take full responsibility of making decisions cause it might endanger them. Thus, their desicions should be reviewed. Secondly, they are highly vulnerable in the society. Children easily influenced by things they see around them and also, there is need to restrict them to certain behaviours like watching some television programmes and activities because these will have a negative impact in their behaviours. For instance, some television programmes are rated 18, 16and 12 respectively, due to there contents are not appropriate for children viwmew. Also, these activities could predispose them to some vices. Hence, it would be great help if they are guided in the things they watch and places they tape. In conclusion, it is imperative to have strict rules on children's behaviour rather than giving them free access to do anything. Because they are highly vulnerable and could make irrational decision that could jeopardise both their both their lives and that of their families