Rich countries often give money to poorer countries but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

Even though technology is developing at a fast pace and the standard of living of most individuals has gone up, billions of people still live in poverty, and in many places, the rich countries give financial aid to developing and underdeveloped countries. I completely agree that developed countries should render other types of aid to the poor countries and not direct financial aid. There are numerous reasons why affluent nations should not assist poverty stricken countries financially. Firstly, financial aid may not actually reach those for whom it is meant for. it may go into corrupt pockets. Secondly, it would make those people lazy as they would be getting help without doing any work. Thirdly, the aid may be used for wrong purposes. For example, the aid may be given for development projects but it may used to promote terrorism. Therefore, well-to-do countries should assist poorer countries in other ways rather than financial help. The effective method to assist underdeveloped countries should be to open good education institutes, good health centres and creating job opportunities for people of the poor countries. Education program will impact knowledge to the populace thereby enhancing productivity. In addition, good hospitals will reduce mortality and morbidity rate in the country. To illustrate, a recent survey carried out at Libya by department of Health and Environment resources revealed that the death rate of the people reduced from 75% to 20% due to a huge hospitals built by American president in 2017. Hence, education and infrastructures will no longer improve the individual but a whole nation. In conclusion, financial help is not the best way to assist poor countries. In my opinion, I completely agree that developed countries ought to assist impoverished countries through other approaches.