In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

In recent years, rules apply to children's behaviour to enhance their personality. While in some countries kids are surrounded by strict rules towards their behaviour, there are still some who are lenient. In this essay, I will discuss to what extent a child should be under the regulation. Sometimes, if a juvenile is under a lenient atmosphere regarding their behaviour, they get the opportunity to explore their ideas. For instance, even though I have a degree in Engineering, because of the independence of choosing the career I want to work in, I was able to explore my interest and could start my cooking classes. This has given me work satisfaction and enjoyment. Rules free environment can help youth to gain confidence and self awareness. This can result in developing decision making power in an individual. Other times, regulations in manners can be a positive impact in the toddlers. This can result in Discipline and structured life style. For example, I have been brought up to discipline for my study schedule. This has helped me in aiming high and develop valuable habits like hard work. Certain sets of rules in young ones creates a sense of responsibility in them towards family and society. This can help them to be a better person in their young age. In conclusion, either way alone cannot complete the personality development of an individual. A balanced approach is required for the overall development of the children. On one hand, the strict atmosphere can make youth responsible and mature, and on the other hand Independence can teach creativity.