In some country’s children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

The regulations which a small schooler should follow has long been debated. In some parts of the Asian continent parents have a command on their children while in the western countries where the rules are liberal for the children and give more freedom at a younger age. A child is considered as the future generation. They should learn moral skills at an early age so that they are more conscious at a later part of life. If they are obedient to their elders, then they continue respecting their elders when they reach adulthood. The recent survey in Asian countries revealed that the present generation respect the elders a lot and keep their parents with them rather than sending them to old age homes. The western culture encourages kids to enjoy the freedom which they are granted at a younger stage of life. the kids are free to choose what they want to do with their life. The present generation are not taking care of their parents when they attain old age since the respect towards them must be sowed upon their hearts when they are small. A recent incident in New York caught the headlines where a school goer had filed a case against his own parents stating that he was molested for attaining lower grades in school. The future generations need the liberalism which is required to build their careers on their own. The moral skills cannot be learnt with much freedom and needs to be learnt in a strict manner. The rules of behavior should be learnt along with life skills under a supervised condition and after the basic skills are learnt then the child is free to learn whatever suits him.