Transporting large amount of food to richer countries from developing world is having an impact on air pollution and climate change. Some people say such imports should therefore be reduced. with this opinion.

In the era of globalization, the population of the world has increased tremendously, especially in the developed nation. Therefore, demand of supply of food has incurred greatly so the government need to meet the demand of the growing public. In order for that to happen, the government from the developed nation has collaborate with the developing countries to import and export the food. However, the environmentalist feared that this will create a huge impact to the environment. In my opinion, I do agree with that notion, though this conundrum can be solved. Importation of the food from the countries of the lower population to thee higher population countries such as USA and China have benefited a lot. The populated countries able to receive enough food to meet the demand while the developing countries able to boost their economy status. Nevertheless, frequent importation means a suitable mode of transport is needed to transport the goods. Transportation such as ship tank and cargo planes are used as these enable to carry a huge amount of cargo at one time. As a result, high volume of the ships and planes can be seen in the air and the sea and due to this factor, contamination of the sea and air occurred. For example, a cargo ship leaked out diesel oil out in the Indian Ocean causing hundreds of aquatic animals affected and die because of the oil. The disruption of the ecosystem in the sea as well as up in the air will affect the human population as well leading to increased of incurable disease and decreased in the food supply. Therefore, feasible measures have been taken to overcome this issue and still maintaining the good relationship between the countries. Therefore, legislation need to be implemented so that the ecosystem can be protected. For instance, UNESCO approved the law where any contamination or leakage of the gas in the sea by the shippers will be heavily penalized. Moreover, all the export and import companies should use biodiesel or biodegradable oil to ensure the cleanliness of the environment. In this way, developing nation’s economy will be flourish will not be affected. In conclusion, I advocate that the negative impact that transportation of goods can harm the ecosystem, however, with stricter legislation and eco-friendly approach, it will not affect the financial status of both nations.