Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children.

Nowadays, technology has been developed fast and modernly, so more and more people use computer since they were kids. It's controversial that spending time on computer every day has more bad impacts on children than positive effect. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement that computer is harmful to children. In my essay, I will show the example to prove that. The argument in favour of the negative effects of using computer would be that some children are short-sighted and becoming addicted with computer since they were in kindergarten. It means that, a variety of children were allowed to use computer to watch video or play games and they spent a lot of time on it without taking a rest, so it is easy to get eye problems. However, in my mind, if parent restricts the time their children using a computer, it will become a good source to learn and entertain. With a computer, which is accessed to Internet, children can easily surf a lot of lectures and get useful information relevant to their study. For example, primary students can find many sample essays to learn. Moreover, when they are stressed, they can listen to music, watch some cartoon programs or even play a video game and then they can blow off the steam and relax after hard lessons. When they are full of energy, it is more simple to learn and do something. In conclusion, if children use a computer properly, it will take them more advantages than disadvantages and help them develop quickly.