Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

There are opposing views regarding whether one should accept worse issue or whether it is better to improve that. While accepting unexpected problems can provide benefits for us in the limited-term, trying to alter that in an optimistic step is beneficial in the long run. During the short-lived run, it can be significantly advantageous if we accept what is going on in our life. The terrible things we faced can be recognized as an unsatisfactory job or lack of money. Accepting represents one action for us to allow our mind some time to relax, to calm down and to be recharged battery. If we spend enough time on thinking and figuring out our mistakes leading to the issue we are stuck in, we can gain some experience and skills. This might be a direct move resulting in our success in the future. In the long term, however, there will be far greater benefits if we try getting rid of that bad situation. If we feel bored by trying to complete the given task in a traditional or normal, that maybe since we are too lazy to think another idea to do it. Therefore, a clever solution to deal with the tragic issue is to spend some time thinking about a more creative solution. This may bring a different motivation for us to keep doing this job. Furthermore, we can open a door to climb up on the career ladder. We can equally resolve a similar process to a problem that is the lack of income. In conclusion, while accepting a desperate situation partly can encourage us to be more mature, trying the best to improve that bad can lead to a worthier life soon.