In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

Food is the main source for human survival. Nowadays, there is a vast increase in the consumption of junk food in many countries. The advantages overweigh the disadvantages of eating junk food. Therefore, imposing higher taxes on junk food by the government is necessary to some extent. But, there are many more remedies to be taken to reduce having such food. I personally agree with both side and my views are briefly explained in the following passage. On one hand, individual's life became too busy in rush to their work. Therefore, one has no time to have healthy food. In this case, people prefer to have such junk foods available either at restaurants or on the streets called street foods. In these days, modern methods have changed the society with the new technologies. In a way that, one can order food through their mobiles and laptops from the place where they are. Indirectly, this made humans easy to have food and also it saves their time. Irrespective of the food what they are having people just see their comfort. Taking junk food also leads to health issues. Neglecting the age differences people must be thinking about the health problems they may get by eating junk foods. On the other hand, imposing higher taxes by authorities may reduce consumption of junk food to only some extent. However, individual's don't bother about the amount they are spending on food. One is just looking for a tasty and delicious food in order to have healthy food. As days pass on the quality of food is also getting degraded. The young generation now getting addicted to fast foods which spoils one's health. For example, when they go to restaurants they just order various food just to show their status before their friend’s. After having considered all the points that I have mentioned above, we can finally draw a conclusion that I personally think by spreading about the side effects of having junk food may reduce the level of consuming such food.