It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. with this view?

Technology is developing so fast in recent years. Although, many believe that with the growth of technology traditional culture will lose their identity. However, others might think that automation and fashion are totally mismatched. I believe that modern high tech can affect the classic trend of customs. Most of the cities are trying to adopt the modern changes which are happening in urban areas and it is related to the fashion industry. Nowadays, everything is becoming more compact in size with the help of newly innovated machines and computers. For an example, people used to wear sarees in the past years, but now everyone is trying to fit into foreign arts which includes jeans and T-shirts. Most people prefer that because it is comfortable and easy to wear. In result of this, people feel more convenient wearing the latest clothes rather than traditional outfits. Moreover, there were old trend of printing design on the materials by using natural paint and drying with the help of sunlight. But now advance tools are available in the market and all the work is done by the use of computers and their visual effects. For an instance, in India one of the most famous saree material called "Badhani" is made by a group of people manually and colour also done by the team, because of this reason material used to last for years and colour never use to get fed. Whereas, today nobody buys that because everyone is using high tech printers which affects the quality of products. That's how it is affecting the old tradition of the country. As I have mentioned earlier, there is a relation between revolutionary machines and lifestyle diversity. I totally agree that growing technology can affect the traditional values of any country. But with the time everything needs to get updated except certain things which shows the original identity of the place from where you belongs.